IHSAA Officials Clinic Schedule

 

CLINIC SCHEDULE

 

The IHSAA conducts annual clinics in the sports of football, basketball, wrestling, soccer and baseball. It is the responsibility of a registered official to attend these clinics for the purpose of keeping informed of current mechanics as well as a general review.

Varsity officials in the sports of football, basketball, wrestling, soccer, and baseball must attend an officials’ clinic once in their first three years.

To be postseason tournament eligible, varsity officials must attend an officials’ clinic at least once every three years.

Baseball 2024

Date Location Time
Wednesday April 17 Spencer- Lincoln Elementary 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday April 24 Dallas Center Grimes  6:30 p.m.
Wednesday May 1st Iowa City Liberty High School 6:30 p.m.
Thursday May 2nd Zoom Video 6:30 p.m.
Sunday May 5th Recorded Video All Day

Football

Date Location Time
June 24 and 25, 2024 Sioux Falls, SD (Sioux Empire) All Day
     
     
     
     
     

BASKETBALL

Date Location Time
Monday, October 16 Council Bluffs, Abraham Lincoln H.S. 6:30 p.m.
Monday, October 23 Cedar Rapids Washington H.S. 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 25 Dallas Center-Grimes H.S. 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 2 Zoom Video 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 5 Recorded Video (IHSAA website) All Day

WRESTLING

Date Location Time
Wednesday, October 11 Independence H.S. 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 12 Sergeant Bluff-Luton M.S. 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 26 Waukee Northwest H.S. 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 1 Zoom Video 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 5 Recorded Video (IHSAA website) All Day
Monday, November 6 – New Wrestling Officials Clinic Storm Lake H.S. & East Buchanan H.S. 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 7 – New Wrestling Officials Clinic Bondurant-Farrar H.S. 6:00 p.m.

Soccer

Date Location Time
Wednesday, February 28th Marion HS  6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 5th Muscatine HS  6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6th Bishop Heelan HS  6:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 9th Council Bluffs at Lewis Central Operations Building 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday March 12th Trinity Bible Church in Cedar Falls 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13 Zoom Video 6:30 p.m.
Monday, March 11th Dallas Center Grimes 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 17 Recorded Video (IHSAA website) All Day

2023-24 Rules Meeting and Exam Release Dates

Sport Opening Date Closing Date
Football 07/31/2023 10/27/2023
Swimming (IHSAA/IGHSAU) 07/31/2023 02/05/2024
Basketball (IHSAA/IGHSAU) 10/23/2023 02/05/2024
Wrestling 10/23/2023 02/05/2024
Track and Field (IHSAA/IGHSAU) 02/19/2024 05/13/2024
Soccer (IHSAA/IGHSAU) 02/26/2024 05/17/2024
Baseball 03/25/2024 06/10/2024
Department Public Safety