Contact

Mailing Address: PO Box 10, Boone, IA 50036

Shipping Address: 1605 South Story Street, Boone, IA 50036

Telephone Contact: Voice – 515-432-2011, Fax – 515-432-2961

Alan Beste, Executive Director

AlanBeste_2
  • Board of Control
  • Cheerleading Liaison
  • Wellness/Sports Medicine
  • Wrestling
  • E-mail: abeste@iahsaa.org

Brett Nanninga, Associate Director

BrettN_REVISED
  • Academic & Transfer Eligibility
  • Basketball Administrator
  • Emergency Management
  • Hall of Pride Liaison
  • IHSAA Plant Operations
  • IHSAA Technology
  • NFHS Network
  • Representative Council
  • Service Awards
  • Sports Advisory Committees
  • E-mail: bnanninga@iahsaa.org

Todd Tharp, Assistant Director

ToddTharp
  • Basketball, Baseball, Bowling & Football Administrator
  • Eligibility
  • Sharing Athletic Programs (COOPs), Whole Grade Sharing
  • Sportsmanship Ratings
  • Student Participation Survey
  • Unified Activities Calendar
  • E-mail: ttharp@iahsaa.org

Jared Chizek, Assistant Director

JaredChizek
  • Awards Administrator
  • Baseball, Cross Country, Swimming, Track & Field Administrator
  • QuikStats
  • Sanctions
  • Score Posting
  • Wrestling Weight Management
  • E-mail: jchizek@iahsaa.org

Chad Elsberry, Assistant Director

ChadElsberry
  • Development
  • Sponsorships & Marketing
  • Educational Services
  • Governor’s Scholar
  • Student Leadership
  • Pride Challenge
  • Pride Academy
  • Golf Administrator
  • E-mail: celsberry@iahsaa.org

Sandra Anderson, Director of Finance

zzzzz_Sandi_Good3
  • Accounts Payables
  • Employee Payroll/Benefits
  • Financial Reporting
  • Insurance
  • Officials’ Payments
  • E-mail: sanderson@iahsaa.org

Lewie Curtis, Director of Officials

LewieCurtis2
  • Officials Evaluations
  • Officiating Requirements
  • Retention & Recruitment of Officials
  • Ejections
  • Wrestling
  • E-mail: lcurtis@iahsaa.org

Bud Legg, Director of Information

BudLegg
  • Awards Presentations
  • Archives
  • Publications
  • QuikStats
  • State Records & Stat Books
  • E-mail: blegg@iahsaa.org

Kylie Swanson, Director of Communications

Kylie_2014DSC_1424
  • Publications (Tournament programs, bulletins, etc.)
  • Social Media
  • Tennis Administrator
  • Website
  • E-mail: kswanson@iahsaa.org

Laura Brooker, Assistant to Director of Officials

LauraBrooker
  • Game Official Assignment Online Contracts
  • Host Contracts
  • Officials’ Banquet
  • Officials Recommendations
  • Officials Registrations
  • E-mail: officials@iahsaa.org

Chelsea Clark, Administrative Assistant

ChelseaClark
  • Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Soccer & Football Assistant
  • Concussion in Sports Course
  • Ejection Policy
  • Rules Meeting Attendance
  • Sharing Athletic Programs (COOPs), Whole Grade Sharing
  • Sport & Student Participation Surveys
  • Unified Activities Calendar
  • E-mail: cclark@iahsaa.org

Elisa Kahler, Office Manager

Elisa
  • Autographed Balls
  • Cross County & Track & Field Assistant
  • Membership & Sport Entry
  • Publications & Forms
  • Sanctions
  • School Supplies
  • School Directory
  • E-mail: ekahler@iahsaa.org

Tim Latta, Digital Print Specialist

Tim Latta

Amy McNace, Administrative Assistant

AmyMcNace
  • Academic Achievement
  • Administrator Passes
  • Bank Iowa Traveling Challenge Cup
  • Meeting Planning & IHSAA Meeting Space Coordinator
  • Receptionist
  • Representative Council
  • Swimming & Golf Assistant
  • Tournament Photo Plaques
  • E-mail: amcnace@iahsaa.org

Kim Mechura, Administrative Assistant

KimMechura2
  • Award Excellence
  • Awards (trophies, banners, certificates and medals)
  • Bernie Saggau Awards
  • Character Counts Coach of the Year
  • Friends of School
  • Foreign Exchange Assistant
  • Governors Scholar
  • NFHS Coach of the Year
  • Tennis & Wrestling Assistant
  • E-mail: kmechura@iahsaa.org

Jessica Morgan, Accountant

JessicaMorganDSC_7263
  • Account Receivables
  • Financial Receivables
  • Host Allowances
  • Team Expenses
  • Tickets
  • E-mail: jmorgan@iahsaa.org