

# IOWA HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION 2024 FOOTBALL PLAYOFF QUALIFIERS CLASS 2A, CLASS 1A, CLASS A, EIGHT-PLAYER



## **CLASS 2A**

<u>Place</u>	<u>District 1</u>	District 2	District 3	District 4	<u>District 5</u>	<u>District 6</u>	<u>District 7</u>	District 8
1st	West Lyon	Spirit Lake	North Fayette Valley	Anamosa	Mid-Prairie	PCM	Van Meter	Kuemper, Carroll
2nd	CL/GLR	Okoboji	Osage	Northeast	West Burlington/Notre Dame	West Marshall	Clarinda	Roland-Story
3rd	Western Christian, Hull	Forest City	Crestwood	West Liberty	Mediapolis	Jesup	Centerville	Greene County
4th	Cherokee	Garner-Hayfield-Ventura	Waukon	Monticello	Albia	Union, LaPorte City	Chariton	Des Moines Christian

#### **CLASS 1A**

<u>Place</u>	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	<u>District 6</u>	District 7	District 8
1st	OABCIG	Manson NW Webster	Dike-New Hartford	Grundy Center	Wilton	Sigourney/Keota	Woodward-Granger	Treynor
2nd	Ridge View	Emmetsburg	MFL MarMac	South Hardin	Beckman, Dyersville	Pleasantville	South Hamilton	AHSTW
3rd	Hinton	Sioux Central	Sumner-Fredericksburg	Alburnett	Regina, Iowa City	Pella Christian	Grand View Christian	Underwood
4th	West Sioux	East Sac County	Aplington-Parkersburg	Hudson	West Branch	Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont	Ogden	Shenandoah

### **CLASS A**

<u>Place</u>	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	Gehlen, LeMars	West Hancock	Wapsie Valley	Maquoketa Valley	Lisbon	Madrid	ACGC	Tri-Center
2nd	MMCRU	Saint Ansgar	Nashua-Plainfield	Bellevue	Pekin	Mount Ayr	Riverside	Woodbury Central
3rd	Sibley-Ocheyedan	Newman, Mason City	South Winneshiek	North Linn	Danville	Lynnville-Sully	Earlham	Logan-Magnolia
4th	HMS, Hartley	Lake Mills	North Tama	Starmont	Columbus Community	Wayne	South Central Calhoun	St. Albert, Council Bluffs

#### **EIGHT-PLAYER**

<u>Pl.</u>	<u>District 1</u>	District 2	District 3	<u>District 4</u>	<u>District 5</u>	<u>District 6</u>	District 7	<u>District 8</u>	District 9	District 10
1st	St. Mary's, Remsen	Bishop Garrigan, Algona	Don Bosco, Gilbertville	Gladbrook-Reinbeck	Edgewood-Colesburg	Iowa Valley	Montezuma	Lenox	Audubon	Fremont-Mills
2nd	Woodbine*	GTRA*	Riceville*	Janesville*	Central City*	WACO	Belle Plaine*	Bedford	St. Edmond, Fort Dodge	CAM
3rd	Ar-We-Va	West Bend-Mallard	Kee, Lansing	Clarksville	Springville	Winfield-Mount Union	BGM	Southeast Warren	Collins-Maxwell	East Mills
WC				Tripoli						Exira-EHK

<sup>\*-</sup>second-place teams to host first round

First Round Release: 10 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 19

**Postseason Manual**