

IOWA HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION 2023 FOOTBALL PLAYOFF QUALIFIERS



CLASS 2A, CLASS 1A, CLASS A, EIGHT-PLAYER

CLASS 2A

<u>Place</u>	<u>District 1</u>	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	CL/GLR	Spirit Lake	Waukon	Monticello	Mediapolis	PCM	Van Meter	Kuemper Catholic, Carroll
2nd	West Lyon	Estherville Lincoln Central	New Hampton	Camanche	Mid-Prairie	Jesup	Clarinda	Roland-Story
3rd	Western Christian, Hull	Clarion-Goldfield-Dows	Crestwood	Northeast	West Burlington	West Marshall	Clarke, Osceola	Des Moines Christian
4th	Cherokee	Okoboji	North Fayette Valley	Anamosa	Albia	Union, LaPorte City	Interstate 35, Truro	Southeast Valley

CLASS 1A

<u>Place</u>	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	<u>District 5</u>	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	OABCIG	Emmetsburg	MFL MarMac	Grundy Center	Regina, Iowa City	Sigourney/Keota	South Hamilton	Underwood
2nd	Hinton	Manson NW Webster	Sumner-Fredericksburg	Columbus Catholic, Waterloo	West Branch	Pella Christian	Woodward-Granger	Treynor
3rd	West Sioux	Pocahontas Area	Dike-New Hartford	South Hardin	Wilton	Pleasantville	Ogden	AHSTW
4th	Ridge View	East Sac County	Denver	Hudson	Cascade	Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont	West Central Valley	Shenandoah

CLASS A

<u>Place</u>	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	Akron-Westfield	Saint Ansgar	Wapsie Valley	Starmont	Lisbon	Madrid	ACGC	Woodbury Central
2nd	MMCRU	West Hancock	Nashua-Plainfield	East Buchanan	Columbus Community	Lynnville-Sully	Earlham	Logan-Magnolia
3rd	Gehlen Catholic, LeMars	Lake Mills	South Winneshiek	Maquoketa Valley	Pekin	Central Decatur	South Central Calhoun	Kingsley-Pierson
4th	Sibley-Ocheyedan	North Union	North Butler	North Linn	Danville	Mount Ayr	IKM-Manning	Tri-Center, Neola

EIGHT-PLAYER

Pl.	<u>District 1</u>	District 2	District 3	District 4	<u>District 5</u>	District 6	District 7	<u>District 8</u>	District 9	District 10
1st	St. Mary's, Remsen	Bishop Garrigan, Algona	Don Bosco, Gilbertville	Clarksville	Central City	Winfield-Mount Union	BGM	Bedford	Audubon	CAM
2nd	Woodbine	West Bend-Mallard*	Riceville	Gladbrook-Reinbeck*	Lone Tree*	WACO*	Moravia	Lenox*	Glidden-Ralston	Exira-EHK*
3rd	Boyer Valley	Harris-Lake Park	Kee, Lansing	Janesville	Edgewood-Colesburg	Iowa Valley	Montezuma	Southeast Warren	Baxter	Fremont-Mills
WC			Turkey Valley				Belle Plaine			

^{*-}second-place teams to host first round

First Round Release: 10 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 14

Postseason Manual