

IOWA HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION 2022 FOOTBALL PLAYOFF QUALIFIERS



CLASS 2A, CLASS 1A, CLASS A, EIGHT-PLAYER

CLASS 2A

<u>Place</u>	<u>District 1</u>	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	CL/GLR	Spirit Lake	0sage	Waukon	Monticello	Williamsburg	West Marshall	Greene County
2nd	West Lyon	OABCIG	Crestwood	Wahlert, Dubuque	Northeast	Centerville	PCM	Clarinda
3rd	Unity Christian	Estherville-LC	Clear Lake	North Fayette Valley	West Liberty	Mid-Prairie	Roland-Story	Des Moines Christian
4th	Sheldon	Clarion-Goldfield-Dows	New Hampton	Union, LaPorte City	Camanche	Central Lee	Iowa Falls-Alden	Clarke, Osceola

CLASS 1A

<u>Place</u>	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	West Sioux	South Hamilton	Aplington-Parkersburg	MFL MarMac	West Branch	Sigourney/Keota	Van Meter	Underwood
2nd	Western Christian	Woodward-Granger	Dike-New Hartford	Columbus Catholic	Mediapolis	Pella Christian	ACGC	Kuemper Catholic
3rd	Emmetsburg	South Central Calhoun	Denver	Cascade	Regina, Iowa City	Central Decatur	West Central Valley	Treynor
4th	Ridge View	Eagle Grove	South Hardin	Sumner-Fredericksburg	Durant	Pleasantville	Interstate 35, Truro	East Sac County

CLASS A

<u>Place</u>	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	<u>District 5</u>	District 6	District 7	District 8
1st	HMS	West Hancock	Grundy Center	North Linn	Alburnett	Lynnville-Sully	AHSTW	Woodbury Central
2nd	Gehlen Catholic	Newman Catholic	Wapsie Valley	East Buchanan	Columbus Community	Madrid	Mount Ayr	Logan-Magnolia
3rd	Hinton	Saint Ansgar	Hudson	Maquoketa Valley	Lisbon	0gden	Southwest Valley	Tri-Center, Neola
4th	South O'Brien	North Union	Nashua-Plainfield	Bellevue	Wapello	Belle Plaine	Earlham	Westwood

EIGHT-PLAYER

Pl.	<u>District 1</u>	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6	District 7	<u>District 8</u>	District 9	District 10
1st	St. Mary's, Remsen	GTRA	Turkey Valley	Don Bosco	Easton Valley	WACO, Wayland	Montezuma	Southeast Warren	Lenox	West Harrison
2nd	Newell-Fonda*	West Bend-Mallard*	Tripoli*	Gladbrook-Reinbeck*	Central City	New London	Baxter	Moravia	Fremont-Mills*	CAM, Anita*
3rd	Kinglsey-Pierson	Harris-Lake Park	Clarksville	Colo-Nesco	Edgewood-Colesburg	Iowa Valley	BGM, Brooklyn	Martensdale-St. Marys	East Mills	Audubon
WC						Winfield-Mount Union			Bedford	

^{*-}second-place teams to host first round