

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2022 Football Playoffs First Round Assignments EIGHT-PLAYER



Proud Title Sponsor

At-Large at 1st Place

Winfield-Mount Union (6-3) at Don Bosco, Gilbertville (7-0)

Bedford (5-3) at West Harrison (8-0)

3rd Place at 1st Place

BGM, Brooklyn (6-2) at Easton Valley (6-1)

Kingsley-Pierson (4-4) at GTRA (7-1)

Iowa Valley (6-3) at Montezuma (7-2)

East Mills (6-2) at Southeast Warren (8-1)

Audubon (4-5) at St. Mary's, Remsen (8-0)

Edgewood-Colesburg (4-3) at Turkey Valley (6-1)

Martensdale-St. Marys (4-4) at WACO, Wayland (9-0)

3rd Place at 2nd Place (Host By Point Differential)

Harris-Lake Park (6-2) at Newell-Fonda (7-1)

Clarksville (5-3) at West Bend-Mallard (6-2)

2nd Place at 2nd Place (Host By Point Differential)

Baxter (7-1) at CAM, Anita (6-2)

Moravia (7-2) at Fremont-Mills (6-2)

New London (6-3) at Gladbrook-Reinbeck (7-1)

Central City (7-1) at Tripoli (6-2)

EIGHT-PLAYER PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 21 Start time: 7 p.m.

Tickets: \$8 | Buy IHSAA Tickets

Eight-Player: 66 teams, 32 playoff qualifiers
First round sites determined by district finish
Four four-team pods drawn ahead of second round