

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2022 Basketball Postseason Substate Assignments CLASS 4A



SUBSTATE #1

Ankeny Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson Sioux City, East Sioux City, North Sioux City, West Waukee

SUBSTATE #3

Cedar Falls Cedar Rapids, Jefferson Marshalltown Valley, West Des Moines Waterloo, West Waterloo, East

SUBSTATE #5

Burlington Davenport, West Iowa City, City High Iowa City, West Muscatine Pleasant Valley

SUBSTATE #7

Des Moines, East Indianola Ottumwa Southeast Polk Urbandale Waukee Northwest

SUBSTATE #2

Ames Ankeny Centennial Des Moines, Abraham Lincoln Des Moines, Hoover Fort Dodge Mason City

SUBSTATE #4

Cedar Rapids, Kennedy Cedar Rapids, Washington Davenport, Central Iowa City, Liberty Linn-Mar, Marion North Scott, Eldridge

SUBSTATE #6

Bettendorf Clinton Davenport, North Dubuque, Hempstead Dubuque, Senior Prairie, Cedar Rapids

SUBSTATE #8

Council Bluffs, Abraham Lincoln Des Moines, North Des Moines, Roosevelt Dowling Catholic, West Des Moines Johnston Norwalk