2022 IHSAA WRESTLING CLASS 1A POSTSEASON ASSIGNMENTS

Sectional tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 5, 2022 District tournaments: 11 a.m., Saturday, February 12, 2022

at MFL, MarMac Beckman Catholic, Dyersville

1A, Sectional 1 Bellevue

Cascade, W. Dubuque Clayton Ridge, Guttenberg East Buchanan, Winthrop Maquoketa Valley, Delhi MFL, MarMac

at Wilton 1A, Sectional 2 Alburnett Central City Durant

Midland, Wyoming North Cedar, Stanwood North Linn, Troy Mills West Branch

Wilton

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Cascade 1A, District 1

at Lake Mills AGWSR, Ackley at North Butler (at Clarksville) Columbus Catholic

1A. Sectional 3 Central Springs Lake Mills

Newman Catholic, Mason City

Northwood-Kensett

Rockford

West Fork, Sheffield

1A, Sectional 4

Denver Hudson

Nashua-Plainfield North Butler-Clarksville

Riceville Saint Ansgar

South Winneshiek, Calmar

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Denver 1A, District 2

at South Hamilton, Jewell Belmond-Klemme at West Sioux, Hawarden Akron-Westfield

1A, Sectional 5 1A, Sectional 6 Eagle Grove GT-RA

Emmetsburg North Union

South Hamilton, Jewell St. Edmond, Ft. Dodge West Hancock, Britt

Kingsley-Pierson

Sibley-Ocheyedan

Sioux Central, Sioux Rapids West Bend-Mallard West Sioux, Hawarden Western Christian, Hull

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Emmetsburg 1A, District 3

at BGM, Brooklyn at Starmont Belle Plaine Central Comm., Elkader 1A, Sectional 7 BGM, Brooklyn 1A, Sectional 8

Don Bosco, Gilbertville

HLV, Victor

Iowa Valley, Marengo Montezuma North Tama, Traer

Edgewood-Colesburg

Jesup Postville Starmont

Sumner-Fredericksburg Tripoli Wapsie Valley, Fairbank

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Jesup 1A, District 4

at Interstate-35. Truro Earlham at Odden Baxter 1A, Sectional 9 Interstate 35, Truro 1A, Sectional 10

Martensdale, St. Mary's Mount Ayr Nodaway Valley Pleasantville

SE Warren, Lib. Ctr./M.D. Wayne, Corydon

Colfax-Mingo Collins-Maxwell Lynnville-Sully Ogden Panorama Van Meter

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Pleasantville 1A, District 5

2022 IHSAA WRESTLING CLASS 1A POSTSEASON ASSIGNMENTS

Sectional tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 5, 2022
District tournaments: 11 a.m., Saturday, February 12, 2022
Admission to all sectional & district tournaments is \$6 for all spectators.

at AHSTW, Avoca 1A, Sectional 11

AHSTW, Avoca Audubon Coon Rapids-Bayard St. Albert, C.B. Treynor

Tri-Center, Neola

Underwood

1A, Sectional 12

at Riverside, Oakland

ACGC Bedford-Lenox East Mills East Union, Afton Griswold

Riverside, Oakland Southwest Valley

West Central Valley, Stuart

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Underwood 1A, District 6

at English Valleys, N. English

1A, Sectional 13

English Valleys, North English

Highland, Riverside

Lisbon

Louisa Muscatine Regina, Iowa City WACO, Wayland Wapello at Sigourney
1A, Sectional 14

Cardinal, Eldon Mediapolis Moravia New London

North Mahaska, New Sharon

Pekin

Sigourney-Keota Van Buren County

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Wapello 1A, District 7

at MVAOCOU, Mapleton

1A, Sectional 15

Kuemper Catholic Logan-Magnolia Missouri Valley MVAOCOU South Central Calhot West Harrison, Mond

South Central Calhoun West Harrison, Mondamin Woodbine at Woodbury Central, Moville

1A, Sectional 16

Alta-Aurelia
East Sac County
Hinton
Lawton-Bronson
Manson, NW Webster
West Monona, Onawa
Westwood, Sloan
Woodbury Central, Moville

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at West Monona, Onawa 1A,

District 8