2022 IHSAA WRESTLING CLASS 1A POSTSEASON ASSIGNMENTS

Sectional tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 5, 2022 District tournaments: 11 a.m., Saturday, February 12, 2022 Admission to all sectional & district tournaments is \$6 for all spectators.

at MFL, MarMac Beckman Catholic, Dyersville

1A, Sectional 1 Bellevue

Cascade, W. Dubuque Clayton Ridge, Guttenberg East Buchanan, Winthrop Maquoketa Valley, Delhi MFL, MarMac

at Wilton 1A, Sectional 2 Alburnett Central City Durant

Midland, Wyoming North Cedar, Stanwood North Linn, Troy Mills

West Branch Wilton

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Cascade 1A, Dist. 1

at Lake Mills AGWSR, Ackley

1A, Sectional 3 Central Springs

Lake Mills

Newman Catholic, Mason City

Northwood-Kensett

Rockford

West Fork, Sheffield

at North Butler (at Clarksville) Columbus Catholic

1A, Sectional 4 Denver Hudson

> Nashua-Plainfield North Butler-Clarksville

Riceville Saint Ansgar

South Winneshiek, Calmar

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Denver 1A, Dist. 2

at South Hamilton, Jewell

1A, Sectional 5

Belmond-Klemme Eagle Grove

Emmetsburg North Union

South Hamilton, Jewell St. Edmond, Ft. Dodge West Hancock, Britt

at West Sioux, Hawarden

1A, Sectional 6

Akron-Westfield GT-RA

Kingsley-Pierson

Sibley-Ocheyedan Sioux Central, Sioux Rapids West Bend-Mallard West Sioux, Hawarden

Western Christian, Hull

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Emmetsburg 1A, Dist. 3

at BGM, Brooklyn

1A, Sectional 7

Belle Plaine BGM, Brooklyn

Don Bosco, Gilbertville HLV, Victor

Iowa Valley, Marengo

Montezuma North Tama, Traer at Starmont

1A, Sectional 8

Central Comm., Elkader Edgewood-Colesburg

Jesup Postville

Starmont Sumner-Fredericksburg

Tripoli

Wapsie Valley, Fairbank

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Jesup 1A, Dist. 4

at Interstate-35, Truro

1A, Sectional 9

Earlham

Interstate 35, Truro Martensdale, St. Mary's

Mount Ayr Nodaway Valley Pleasantville

SE Warren, Lib. Ctr./M.D. Wayne, Corydon

at Ogden

1A, Sectional 10

Baxter Colfax-Mingo Collins-Maxwell Lynnville-Sully Ogden Panorama Van Meter

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Pleasantville 1A, Dist. 5

2022 IHSAA WRESTLING CLASS 1A POSTSEASON ASSIGNMENTS

Sectional tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 5, 2022 District tournaments: 11 a.m., Saturday, February 12, 2022 Admission to all sectional & district tournaments is \$6 for all spectators.

at AHSTW, Avoca 1A, Sectional 11

AHSTW, Avoca Audubon Coon Rapids-Bayard St. Albert, C.B.

Treynor Tri-Center, Neola Underwood

at Riverside, Oakland

1A, Sectional 12

Bedford-Lenox East Mills East Union, Afton

ACGC

Griswold Riverside, Oakland Southwest Valley

West Central Valley, Stuart

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Underwood 1A, Dist. 6

at English Valleys, N. English

1A, Sectional 13

English Valleys/Tri-County

Highland, Riverside

Lisbon

Louisa Muscatine Regina, Iowa City

WACO, Wayland

Wapello

at Sigourney

1A, Sectional 14

Cardinal, Eldon Mediapolis Moravia New London

North Mahaska, New Sharon

Pekin

Sigourney-Keota Van Buren County

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Wapello 1A, Dist. 7

at MVAOCOU, Mapleton

1A. Sectional 15

Kuemper Catholic Logan-Magnolia Missouri Valley

MVAOCOU South Central Calhoun

West Harrison, Mondamin Woodbine

at Woodbury Central, Moville

1A, Sectional 16

East Sac County

Hinton

Alta-Aurelia

Lawton-Bronson Manson, NW Webster West Monona, Onawa Westwood, Sloan

Woodbury Central, Moville

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at West Monona, Onawa 1A, Dist.