

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Football Playoffs First Round Assignments

EIGHT-PLAYER



Proud Title Sponsor

POD #1

GT/RA at St. Mary's, Remsen
Boyer Valley, Dunlap at West Harrison, Mondamin

POD #2

West Bend-Mallard at Newell-Fonda Ar-We-Va, Westside at Kingsley-Pierson

POD #3

Coon Rapids-Bayard BYE
River Valley, Correctionville at Harris-Lake Park

POD #4

Rockford at Tripoli

Northwood-Kensett at North Iowa, Buffalo Center

POD#5

Riceville at Janesville
Turkey Valley, Jackson Junction at Kee, Lansing

POD #6

GMG, Garwin at Don Bosco, Gilbertville Meskwaki Settlement at AGWSR, Ackley

POD #7

Dunkerton at Easton Valley
Midland, Wyoming at Springville

POD #8

West Central, Maynard at Gladbrook-Reinbeck Baxter at Iowa Valley, Marengo

POD #9

Tri-County, Thornburg at BGM, Brooklyn Colo-Nesco at HLV, Victor

POD #10

Montezuma BYE
Lone Tree at Winfield-Mount Union

POD #11

Moravia at English Valleys, North English WACO, Wayland at New London

POD #12

Seymour at Southeast Warren, Liberty Center
Grand View Christian at Lamoni

POD#13

Martensdale-St. Marys BYE
Collins-Maxwell at Mormon Trail, Garden Grove

POD #14

Bedford at Audubon East Mills at Lenox

POD #15

Griswold at CAM, Anita Stanton/Essex at Murray

POD #16

Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton at Fremont-Mills, Tabor Glidden-Ralston at Woodbine

EIGHT-PLAYER PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 16 Second Round: Friday, October 23 Start time: 7 p.m. Tickets: \$6 Eight-Player: 61 teams, 3 first round byes
Pods of 3 teams: Winner plays bye team in second round
Pods of 4 teams: Winners play in second round
Pods redrawn ahead of third round

www.iahsaa.org/football/