

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Football Playoffs First Round Assignments CLASS 1A



Proud Title Sponsor

<u>POD #1</u>

West Sioux, Hawarden BYE Hinton at Sibley-Ocheyedan

<u>POD #2</u>

Eagle Grove at Emmetsburg Kuemper Catholic, Carroll at Pocahontas Area

> POD #3 Western Christian, Hull BYE MVAOCOU at Treynor

<u>POD #4</u>

Southeast Valley BYE Clarion-Goldfield-Dows at Belmond-Klemme

> <u>POD#5</u> South Hamilton, Jewell BYE Central Springs at South Hardin

<u>POD #6</u>

Sioux Central, Sioux Rapids at South Central Calhoun Jesup at Dike-New Hartford

<u>POD #7</u>

Columbus Catholic, Waterloo BYE Aplington-Parkersburg at Osage

<u>POD #8</u>

Northeast, Goose Lake at Beckman Catholic, Dyersville Louisa-Muscatine at Durant

<u>POD #9</u>

Wilton at Cascade, Western Dubuque Sumner-Fredericksburg at Denver

<u>POD #10</u> West Branch BYE Van Buren County at Mediapolis

> <u>POD #11</u> Sigourney-Keota BYE Cardinal, Eldon at Pekin

> > <u>POD #12</u>

East Marshall at Panorama, Panora Hudson at Pella Christian

> POD#13 Van Meter BYE ACGC at Pleasantville

<u>POD #14</u>

Mount Ayr BYE Central Dectaur, Leon at Interstate 35, Truro

POD #15 West Central Valley, Stuart at Underwood Colfax-Mingo at Woodward-Granger

POD #16 OABCIG BYE Missouri Valley at East Sac County

CLASS 1A PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 16 Second Round: Friday, October 23 Start time: 7 p.m. Tickets: \$6 Class 1A: 54 teams, 10 first round byes Pods of 3 teams: Winner plays bye team in second round Pods of 4 teams: Winners play in second round Pods redrawn ahead of third round

www.iahsaa.org/football/