

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Football Playoffs Second Round Assignments

CLASS 1A



Proud Title Sponsor

POD #1

Sibley-Ocheyedan at West Sioux, Hawarden

POD #9

Denver at Cascade, Western Dubuque

POD #2

Kuemper Catholic, Carroll at Emmetsburg

POD #10

Mediapolis at West Branch

POD #3

Treynor at Western Christian, Hull

POD #11

Cardinal, Eldon at Sigourney-Keota

POD #4

Belmond-Klemme at Southeast Valley

POD #12

Panorama, Panora at Pella Christian

POD #5

South Hardin at South Hamilton, Jewell

POD #13

ACGC at Van Meter

POD #6

Dike-New Hartford at South Central Calhoun

POD #14

Interstate-35, Truro at Mount Ayr

POD #7

Osage at Columbus Catholic, Waterloo

POD #15

Woodward-Granger at Underwood

POD #8

Durant at Beckman Catholic, Dyersville

POD #16

East Sac County at OABCIG

CLASS 1A PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 16
Second Round: Friday, October 23
Start time: 7 p.m.
Tickets: \$6

Class 1A: 54 teams, 10 first round byes

Pods of 3 teams: Winner plays bye team in second round Pods of 4 teams: Winners play in second round

Pods redrawn ahead of third round

www.iahsaa.org/football/