

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Football Playoffs Quarterfinal Round Assignments CLASS 2A



Proud Title Sponsor

POD A

West Lyon, Inwood at Central Lyon/George Little Rock

POD B

PCM, Monroe at West Marshall, State Center

<u>POD C</u>

West Liberty at Camanche

POD D

Solon at Waukon

PLAYOFF INFORMATION

Quarterfinals: Friday, November 6 Start time: 7 p.m. Tickets: \$8 Third round winners play in quarterfinals. Pods redrawn ahead of third round and semifinals. More information: <u>2020 Postseason Manual</u>

FIRST ROUND & SECOND ROUND RESULTS

POD #1		POD #9			
First Round:	Central Lyon/George-Little Rock BYE	First Round:	Solon BYE		
	Unity Christian, Orange City 34, Sheldon 16		Oelwein 42, South Tama County, Tama 28		
Second Round:	CL/GLR 34, Unity Christian, Orange City 27	Second Round:	Solon 41, Oelwein 12		
	POD #2		<u>POD #10</u>		
First Round:	West Lyon, Inwood BYE	First Round:	Mount Vernon 25, Vinton-Shellsburg 15		
	Sioux Center 21, MOC-Floyd Valley 6		West Liberty 35, Maquoketa 16		
Second Round:	West Lyon, Inwood 16, Sioux Center 14	Second Round:	West Liberty 26, Mount Vernon 20 (OT)		
	<u>POD #3</u>		POD #11		
First Round:	Spirit Lake BYE	First Round:	Williamsburg BYE		
	Clear Lake 35, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura 14		West Burlington/Notre Dame 30, Davis County, Bloomfield 24		
Second Round:	Spirit Lake 40, Clear Lake 0	Second Round:	Williamsburg 35, West Burlington/Notre Dame 0		
	<u>POD #4</u>		<u>POD #12</u>		
First Round:	Estherville Lincoln Central 42, Okoboji, Milford 7	First Round:	Mid-Prairie, Wellman 49, Central Lee, Donnellson 7		
	Algona 42, Cherokee, Washington 2		Tipton 49, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont 14		
Second Round:	Estherville Lincoln Central 36, Algona 20	Second Round:	Tipton 18, Mid-Prairie, Wellman 15		
	<u>POD #5</u>		<u>POD #13</u>		
First Round:	Independence 50, Roland-Story, Story City 8	First Round:	West Marshall, State Center BYE		
	lowa Falls-Alden 28, Hampton-Dumont-CAL 18		Centerville 54, Chariton 14		
Second Round:	Independence 44, Iowa Falls-Alden 9	Second Round:	West Marshall, State Center 60, Centerville 0		
	<u>POD #6</u>		<u>POD #14</u>		
First Round:	Waukon BYE	First Round:	PCM, Monroe BYE		
	Forest City 7, New Hampton 0		Centerville 54, Chariton 14		
Second Round:	Waukon 56, Forest City 14	Second Round:	PCM, Monroe 61, Saydel 0		
	<u>POD #7</u>		<u>POD #15</u>		
First Round:	Camanche BYE	First Round:	Atlantic BYE		
	Anamosa 25, Center Point-Urbana 24		Des Moines Christian 38, Albia 0		
Second Round:	Camanche 42, Anamosa 6	Second Round:	Atlantic 21, Des Moines Christian 0		
	<u>POD #8</u>		<u>POD #16</u>		
First Round:	Monticello 56, Union, La Porte City 18	First Round:	Greene County 49, Red Oak 0		
	Crestwood, Cresco 19, North Fayette Valley 6		Clarinda 55, Shenandoah 20		
Second Round:	Monticello 28, Crestwood, Cresco 27	Second Round:	Greene County 24, Clarinda 0		
THIRD ROUND RESULTS					

THIRD ROUND RESULTS

	POD A		POD C
Third Round:	CL/GLR 28, Estherville Lincoln Central 6	Third Round:	Camanche 35, Tipton 29
	West Lyon, Inwood 12, Spirit Lake 0		West Liberty 20, Williamsburg 14
	POD B		POD D
Third Round:	West Marshall, State Center 27, Atlantic 7	Third Round:	Waukon 46, Monticello 14
	PCM, Monroe 42, Greene County 0		Solon 37, Independence 21