

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Basketball Postseason Substate Assignments



CLASS 4A

SUBSTATE #1

Ames Ankeny Fort Dodge Sioux City, East Sioux City, North Sioux City, West

SUBSTATE #3

Cedar Rapids, Jefferson Cedar Rapids, Kennedy Cedar Rapids, Washington North Scott, Eldridge Waterloo, East Waterloo, West

SUBSTATE #5

Burlington
Davenport, Central
Davenport, West
Iowa City, West
Ottumwa
Pleasant Valley

SUBSTATE #7

Des Moines, Lincoln Des Moines, North Marshalltown Mason City Valley, West Des Moines Waukee

SUBSTATE #2

Bettendorf Davenport, North Dubuque, Senior Iowa City, City High Muscatine Prairie, Cedar Rapids

SUBSTATE #4

Cedar Falls
Clinton
Dubuque, Hempstead
Epworth, Western Dubuque
Iowa City, Liberty
Linn-Mar, Marion

SUBSTATE #6

Ankeny Centennial Des Moines, East Des Moines, Roosevelt Indianola Johnston Southeast Polk

SUBSTATE #8

Council Bluffs, Abraham Lincoln Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson Des Moines, Hoover Dowling Catholic, W.D.M. Lewis Central Urbandale