

## 2020 IHSAA WRESTLING CLASS 1A POSTSEASON ASSIGNMENTS

Sectional tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 8, 2020 District tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 15, 2020 Admission to all sectional & district tournaments is \$6 for all spectators.



Central Springs at Lake Mills at Nashua-Plainfield AGWSR. Ackley 1A, Sectional 1 Lake Mills 1A. Sectional 2

Newman Catholic, Mason City

Northwood-Kensett Riceville

Saint Ansgar

West Hancock, Britt

Denver

Nashua-Plainfield North Butler-Clarksville

Rockford

Sumner-Fredericksburg

Tripoli

West Fork, Sheffield

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Denver 1A, Dist. 1

at Mediapolis Cardinal, Eldon at BGM, Brooklyn Belle Plaine 1A. Sectional 3 Highland, Riverside 1A. Sectional 4

> Mediapolis New London Pekin Sigourney-Keota

Van Buren County WACO. Wavland

BGM. Brooklyn

English Valleys, North English HLV, Victor

lowa Valley, Marengo

Montezuma

North Mahaska, New Sharon

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at English Valley, North English 1A, Dist. 2

at Missouri Valley Logan-Magnolia at Woodbury Central, Moville Akron-Westfield 1A. Sectional 5 MVAOCOU 1A, Sectional 6 Alta-Aurelia

Missouri Valley Tri-Center, Neola West Harrison, Mondamin

West Monona, Onawa Woodbine

East Sac County

Hinton

Lawton-Bronson South Central Calhoun Westwood, Sloan

Woodbury Central, Moville

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at MVAOCOU, Mapleton 1A, Dist. 3

at Interstate 35, Truro East Union, Afton at Ogden Baxter 1A, Sectional 7 Interstate 35, Truro

Lynnville-Sully Moravia Mount Ayr

SE Warren, Lib. Ctr./M.D. Wayne, Corydon

1A, Sectional 8

Colfax-Mingo Collins-Maxwell Martensdale, St. Marv's Meskwaki Settlement

Ogden Pleasantville

South Hamilton, Jewell

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Pleasantville 1A, Dist. 4

at Manson, NW Webster Belmond-Klemme at Sibley-Ocheyedan GT-RA

1A, Sectional 9 Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 1A, Sectional 10

Kingsley-Pierson Eagle Grove North Union Manson, NW Webster Sibley-Ocheyedan Pocahontas Area Sioux Central, Sioux Rapids

St. Edmond, Ft. Dodge West Sioux, Hawarden West Bend-Mallard Western Christian, Hull

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Sioux Central 1A, Dist. 5



## **2020 IHSAA WRESTLING CLASS 1A POSTSEASON ASSIGNMENTS**

Sectional tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 8, 2020 District tournaments: 12 p.m., Saturday, February 15, 2020 Admission to all sectional & district tournaments is \$6 for all spectators.



at East Buchanan, Winthrop

1A, Sectional 11

Beckman Catholic, Dyersville Don Bosco, Gilbertville East Buchanan, Winthrop Hudson Maquoketa Valley, Delhi North Linn, Troy Mills North Tama, Traer at MFL, MarMac
1A, Sectional 12

Central Comm., Elkader Clayton Ridge, Guttenberg Edgewood-Colesburg

MFL, MarMac Postville

South Winneshiek, Calmar

Starmont

Wapsie Valley, Fairbank

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Starmont 1A, Dist. 6

at ACGC, Guthrie Center

1A, Sectional 13

ACGC Audubon Bedford-Lenox Coon Rapids-Bayard Griswold Nodaway Valley Southwest Valley

at Riverside, Oakland 1A. Sectional 14

Clarinda Academy East Mills Riverside, Oakland St. Albert, C.B. Treynor Underwood

AHSTW, Avoca

West Central Valley, Stuart

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Underwood 1A, Dist. 7

at Lisbon
1A, Sectional 15

Alburnett Bellevue

Cascade, W. Dubuque

Central City Lisbon

Midland, Wyoming North Cedar, Stanwood Northeast, Goose Lake at West Branch
1A, Sectional 16

Lone Tree Louisa Muscatine Regina, Iowa City Wapello West Branch Wilton

Durant

1st & 2nd place winners in each weight class from these two sectionals will advance to the district tournament at Wilton 1A, Dist. 8