Contest Clearinghouse

CONTESTS WANTED

OFFICIALS WANTED

EQUIPMENT FOR SALE

Humboldt High School has several weight room equipment pieces for sale:  5 multi-racks w/ benches, 2 bench press benches, incline bench press, decline bench press, shoulder press, 2 BFS squat racks, plate loaded hip sled, knee/chin up station, cable cross over (needs a little tlc).  Please contact Greg Thomas at gthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us if interested.  Priced to sell.

8 Man Football

Football

Wrestling

Fremont High School (Fremont, NE) is looking for ONE Varsity Wrestling Team to fill our eight team tournament on Friday, December 2, 2016.  Fremont, Nebraska is located just 20 miles NW of Omaha. Competition starts at 3:30 PM with weigh-in’s at 2:00 PM  and is usually finished between 9:00 to 9:30 PM. This is a bracketed tourney with awards for the top six placewinners. Awards to team champion and runner up. If you are interested in this competition, please contact Bill Fitzgerald, CMAA at bill.fitzgerald@fpsmail.org 

Crossroads of the Nation Dual Team Tournament-Cameron, MO 64429. (school of about 550 students; approximately 1 hr into MO on I-35) seeking team or teams to be in a dual format wrestling tournament. Last year we hosted Millard South from Omaha, NE and Olathe North from KS. Both are top two large class schools in their respective states. Looking to expand 10 team field if possible. The date of this dual tournament is January 7, 2017. This is a one day tournament and you will wrestle in five duals. Contact Chris Shanks 816.882.1031 or by e-mail cshanks@cameronschools.org for more information.

Basketball

 Grafton High School is a public school of about 700 located 20 miles north of Milwaukee is looking for a basketball game around the holiday season (either side of the December 24-January 1 dead period). If interested, please contact Bob Maronde at rmaronde@grafton.k12.wi.us. 

Spirit Lake is seeking basketball games/opponents for the upcoming 2016-17 season.  Please contact Rachel Gerking, A.D., at rgerking@spirit-lake.k12.ia.us.

Grundy Center is seeking a basketball game with a school within a 60 mile radius for the 2016-17 season. Please contact Dan Breyfogle, A.D., at dbreyfogle@spartanpride.net.

Track and Field

Humboldt has room for 1 high school boys’ (JV & Varsity) track team to compete in our Charlie Bunn Relays on Friday, April 6, 2018 and beyond.  Other teams competing are:  Algona, Eagle Grove, Emmetsburg, Manson-NW Webster, Pocahontas Area and Webster City.  Call or email Greg Thomas at 515-890-711 or gthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Cross Country

Golf

Baseball

Soccer

Tennis

Swimming

Volleyball

ACGC is looking for two more volleyball playing dates, preferably against 1A or 2A competition on any of the following dates: August 23 or September 8, 15, 29 or October 3, 6,and 10. If interested, please contact Jake Mohling at jmohling@acgcschools.org.

Officials

 

Equipment

Whiting CSD has a baseball/softball batting cage for sale. Please contact Dan Steele (AD) at 712-455-2468 or dsteele@whitingcsd.org.

North Cedar High School has the following equipment for sale:

  • Powerlift Platform with solid red oak insert and rubber sides.
  •  20 McDavid Cowboy Collars
  • 68 pairs of Game Pants: 2 years old.   Silver with Purple insert Riddell Rav. Used in only 9 games. Size/Quantity breakdown: XXXL – 1 , XXL – 5, XL – 27, L – 21, M – 11, S – 3
  •  Purple Riddell Facemask: 38 Revolution and 5 Revolution Speed

 Contact: Charlie Feller, Head Football Coach, North Cedar High School, 319.693.1123, cfeller@north-cedarstu.org

Estherville-Lincoln Central has weight machines for sale. Click here for more information.

7 year old Hammer Strength Ground Base Jammer.  Like new, we built a new school and weight room and no longer have the space for it.  Asking $400 for it.  Sells for $1500 new.  Contact Lee Eddy at Ballard High School  515-597-2971  or email at leddy@ballard.k12.ia.us

Hi Pod X7 Robot Ready End Zone System, Includes: Sony CX190 HD USB Camera, 7 inch LCD screen, and full extension kit up to 31ft and 360 degree rotation. System is in mint condition and used for only half a season. Total price was $5,700.00 shipping not included. Looking for $5,000.00/OBO. If interested, contact Cory Quail, Head Football Coach, East Buchanan Schools @ 641-430-6604 (cquail@east-buc.k12.ia.us)

Woodbine CSD has 2 new goalposts for sale – $1,000 or best offer – Contact Sam Swenson (AD) at 712-647-2411 or sswenson@woodbine.k12.ia.us

Cascade High School is looking for used lockers, preferably larger lockers.  If any schools or businesses that you know of are looking to rid themselves or are willing to sell such lockers please contact Matt Breitbach via email at matt.breitbach@w-dubuque.k12.ia.us or by calling 563-852-3201 ext. 1008. We are willing to travel to pick them up.

Carlisle has some equipment for sale.  4 Hammer Strength bench press racks – 2 squat racks – 1 preacher curl bench – 1 free standing incline bench – 1 sit up bench, 3 weight trees. Best offer.  Contact Todd Gordon at todd.gordon@carlisle.k12.ia.us or by phone at 515-989-5391

FOR SALE – STATIC SCORERS TABLES Six 3’x8’ tables. Can purchase any number – Purchased new 5 years ago. Used only 12 days a year.Large advertising image area (36” x 96”). Displays one advertising message per table. Padding on top and sides. Side panels removable. Front panels are angled at 20° to optimize existing arena lighting. Integrated fold down table top without table legs provides more leg room. Electrical outlets provide on each table. Self-contained caster system for easy transportation. For more information call:Ken Krogman e-mail: ken@ihssn.com Cell-515-419-2514

FOR SALE – ROTATING SCORERS TABLES – Two sets of 3’x24’ tables. Each set is three, 3’x8’ tables – Refurbished 5 years ago. Used only 12 days a year. Large advertising image area (36” x 96”), Displays up to 20 advertising messages per table, Ad panels can be printed to display continuous single ad across multiple score tables. Out of sequence ads will automatically fix themselves if the sequence is missed. Padding on top and ends. No padding breaks between tables, true continuous image. Windows based operating software allows selection any sequence of ads, with definable hold time. Software features “Time Logging Management” which keeps track of how long each message is displayed during game/event for easy printable reports to your sponsors. Front panels are angled at 20° to optimize existing arena lighting. Integrated fold down table top without table legs provides more leg room. Electrical outlets provide on each table. Self-contained caster system for easy transportation. For more information call:Ken Krogmane-mail: ken@ihssn.com Cell-515-419-2514

Woodbury Central HS has a 42 by 42 wrestling mat for sale in good shape. It is red with white markings. Asking $3500 or best offer..If interested contact Kelly Manker
kmanker@woodbury-central.k12.ia.us 712-873-3128  ext 121

Alta-Aurelia is looking for two used portable soccer goals. Contact information is: Lynn Evans, Superintendent, Alta-Aurelia Schools,levans@alta-aurelia.k12.ia.us

LeMars High School has for sale a JUGGS Pitching Machine (Jugs calls it a Curveball Pitching Machine).  Its in great condition, hardly ever used.  Contact A.D. Floyd Athay  fathay@lemars.k12.ia.us  or call 712-546-4153.

Lake Mills has a football scoreboard for sale.  It is a working Nevco scoreboard.  Anyone interested should contact: Lake Mills AD, Jim Boehmer at jboehmer@lake-mills.k12.ia.us or 641-592-7008.  Pictures are available for viewing

Dowling Catholic is selling multi-purpose racks from our current weight room.  Cost is $200 or OBO.  Would need to arrange for pick up.  If interested contact Mike Ketcham A.D. at 515-222-1010.

Baseball net winch system – very good condition, for net 70-75 ft long, electric motor winch, lock, ready to use with your net. If interested contact Ted Smith @ (641) 784-3351.

Wrestling Mat Wanted – Union Middle School is looking for a wrestling mat in decent shape to use for meets.  Contact Mark Albertsen, Principal, at m_albertsen@union.k12.ia.us or Pat Hogan, AD, at p_hogan@union.k12.ia.us.  Contact either at 319-476-5100.